Home »

Rock Band Blitz and the Journey of Discovery

ImageOne of the things that I love about Rock Band games is that they lead me on a journey of discovery through tracks that I probably would’ve never really listened to in my regular daily life. I’m not a big fan of the radio and I usually randomly look at the billboard top 100 to see if I like any of the stuff there before getting it.

When I started getting into Rock Band and Guitar Hero games when I was in high school, this all changed. I had to listen to a lot of different styles of music on a regular basis and, as most people do, when I found songs that I enjoyed I played them more, and eventually downloaded copies of them for my personal music collection. 

Rock Band: Blitz continues this course of discovery. I’m currently listening to “Shine by, Collective Soul.” (Buy it here if you want) Songs like these are amazing little gems that I wouldn’t have found if it weren’t for Rock Band. Being able to play these in blitz as well as Rock Band 3 for free is just icing on an already awesome cake. 

Keep it up Harmonix. Your team is full of brilliance.

What are some songs/bands that you’ve discovered from playing Rock Band? 

(For more info on Rock Band: Blitz and links to download the game, head here)

 

Leave a Reply

